Vol. 19, Page 4

## MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT HELD: January 26, 1987

## THE STATE OF TEXAS

## FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT:

## COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

ON THIS the 26<sup>th</sup> day of January, 1987, the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District convened in CALLED SESSION at their office located at 114 North Houston Street on the East side of the square in Mount Vernon, Texas, with the following members present:

BILLY M. JORDAN	PRESIDENT
A. J. LAWS	VICE PRESIDENT
KENNETH JAGGERS	DIRECTOR
EDSON REYNOLDS	DIRECTOR

and with the following members absent: Elwyn Carr.

Also present were Cass Taliaferro, E. C. Withers and Shirley Maples.

The President called the meeting to order, declared a quorum present, and that the meeting was duly convened and ready to transact business.

NOTICE of this meeting was given, stating the time, place and purpose, all as required by Vernon's Ann. Civ. Statutes, Article 6252-17.

Invocation was given by Kenneth Jaggers.

A RESOLUTION was adopted for the purpose of changing the polling place from Gladesprings Baptist Church to Lake Cypress Springs Baptist Mission. Said Resolution is attached hereto and made a part hereof.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

MINUTES approved this the 9<sup>th</sup> day of February, 1987.

Billy M. Jordan, President A.J. Laws, Vice President Kenneth Jaggers, Director Edson Reynolds, Director